2024 Election of Lay Members of the Medical Council of Hong Kong Result of Election

The counting of votes of the above election was held on 22 November 2024. Mr CHAN Wing Kai and Mr LAM Chi Yau received the highest and second highest number of votes respectively. Ms LEE Yin Han Yvonne and Mr LAU Kar Wah received the same third highest number of votes. Pursuant to section 28 of the Medical Council (Election and Appointment of Lay Members) Regulation (Chapter 161F), the Secretary of the Medical Council of Hong Kong (the "Medical Council") conducted drawing of lots on 22 November 2024 in the presence of the Chairman of the Medical Council to determine which of the latter two candidates who received the same number of votes was elected.

After the drawing of lots, Mr CHAN Wing Kai, Mr LAM Chi Yau and Ms LEE Yin Han Yvonne were declared to be elected as Lay Members of the Medical Council. They will hold office for 3 years from the date of notification in the Gazette of their election on 21 December 2024.

Secretariat of the Medical Council of Hong Kong December 2024